Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > Tips & Tricks > Eco Stop Start
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 3 of 3 <123
Print this entire topic · 
jules



Member Since: 13 Dec 2007
Location: The Wilds of Warwickshire
Posts: 3524

United Kingdom 2014 Freelander 2 SD4 SE Auto Firenze Red

The Truth about Stop/Start systems ...

 Jules

Post #345832 25th Mar 2018 4:36 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
waitey1



Member Since: 14 Jan 2010
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 34

United Kingdom 2014 Freelander 2 SD4 HSE Manual Orkney Grey
Stop Start not fitted to my Jan 2014 Freelander2 SD4

Can anyone suggest why my recent purchase of a Freelander2 HSE SD4 hasn't got Eco Stop Start technology. First registered in January 2014 I imagined that all Freelander 2s would have it. My 2011 Freelander did. I'm not complaining as I habitually switched it off but I'm mystified why this one hasn`t been fitted with it.
Thanks

Post #357874 30th Sep 2018 12:57 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Yorky Bob



Member Since: 28 Apr 2015
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 4561

United Kingdom 2013 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Firenze Red

It will be there, maybe someone has been smart enough to find a way to turn it off or its just that the amps are always low and it's not going to kick in until the day you fully charger the current battery or buy a fresh one.

I assume you have the dash button to disable it each journey if it ever works in the future.

Read the latest on this link:

http://www.freel2.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=357873#357873 FL2 MY10 TD4 GS traded in at 2 years
FL2 MY13 TD4 GS Current

Post #357878 30th Sep 2018 3:06 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
grumsel



Member Since: 16 Nov 2016
Location: Breda
Posts: 273

Netherlands 2012 Freelander 2 TD4 Sport Auto Barolo Black

Does your SD4 not have a automatic transmission? I thought a SD4 was only sold as auto and I think LR didn't do start/stop on auto FL2's.

Post #357879 30th Sep 2018 3:13 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Sidthecat



Member Since: 10 Sep 2017
Location: Sarf-East London-sur-Mer
Posts: 1523

England 2013 Freelander 2 SD4 HSE Auto Orkney Grey

No stop/start on my 63 plate SD4 auto

Post #357881 30th Sep 2018 4:55 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Yorky Bob



Member Since: 28 Apr 2015
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 4561

United Kingdom 2013 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Firenze Red

Auto of course, rich git problem Rolling with laughter FL2 MY10 TD4 GS traded in at 2 years
FL2 MY13 TD4 GS Current

Post #357884 30th Sep 2018 5:53 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
waitey1



Member Since: 14 Jan 2010
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 34

United Kingdom 2014 Freelander 2 SD4 HSE Manual Orkney Grey
Eco Stop Start

There's no dash button and its an SD4 (automatic) so it looks as if this type wasn't equipped with stop start.
Thanks all

Post #357886 30th Sep 2018 6:22 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Shooter007



Member Since: 01 Dec 2021
Location: Uk
Posts: 1

Permanent earth on switch but I don’t know any more

Post #415339 1st Dec 2021 8:51 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Badger51



Member Since: 01 Mar 2014
Location: Coffs Harbour
Posts: 828

Australia 

“ Permanent earth on switch but I don’t know any more”

Me neither. I’m really beginning to wonder about some of the recent first time posters on this site! (Now Sold). 2008 Freelander 2 (Nazca Sand) SE TD4 Auto. Statutory write off & on WOVR for hail damage but still road legal.
171037Km as of 09/05/22
Superchips Bluefin Flash
Nanocom Evo II (also sold)

Post #415340 1st Dec 2021 9:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
CertaCito



Member Since: 28 Jun 2022
Location: Scotland
Posts: 4

2013 Freelander 2 SD4 HSE Auto Barolo Black
ECO Question

I am intrigued to find out if my FR2 HSE 2013 has the Stop/start feature as standard? Not seen this on any of my menus on the display? Any thoughts?

Post #426980 18th Nov 2022 3:28 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ReggiePerrin



Member Since: 13 Mar 2013
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 1134

England 2013 Freelander 2 SD4 HSE Lux Auto Firenze Red

CertaCito wrote:
ECO Question
I am intrigued to find out if my FR2 HSE 2013 has the Stop/start feature as standard? Not seen this on any of my menus on the display? Any thoughts?


I don't think any automatic Freelander 2 was ever fitted with the Stop-Start feature. SD4 engined cars were/are all autos so only manual cars with TD4 engines were so equipped.

You can stop looking for it on your SD4 HSE. It is not there to be found. Thumbs Up

Post #426991 18th Nov 2022 5:29 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Post Reply  Back to top
Page 3 of 3 <123
All times are GMT

Jump to  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >
Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Site Copyright © 2006-2022 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
Freel2.com RSS Feed - All Forums


Switch to Mobile site