Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > Technical > Clutch Slipping - advice needed please
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 3 of 4 <1234>
Print this entire topic · 
Oceantreader

United Kingdom 2013 Freelander 2 SD4 HSE Auto Orkney Grey

I have a 2007 MY with 153K on the clock. It's had intermittent clutch slip for the best part of 100k, only between 2000 & 2200 rpm in a high gear. It's really only apparent when restoring cruise control after encountering traffic. (cruise disengages)
I'm in no rush to get it 'fixed' as it works OK as it is. I've been expecting it to fail every week for three years, but it's more or less the same now as it's ever been.

Post #170990 8th Feb 2013 7:27 pm
flylr

2013 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Auto Santorini Black

The dealer principal finally made contact with me this week. He was apologetic about the poor service I had received but maintained their call on the warranty was the correct one. Standard speech on wants to retain my business etc and since I am looking to replace the vehicle he will knock the money I paid off the price of a new vehicle.

Assuming I still want to go with Landrover again (and this dealer) and I ensure I genuinely get the money off (not discount I would have got anyway) - this is something I need to consider.

Once again many thanks to Liam @ LR Customer services. He has been all over this dealer like a rash, keeping me informed all the way. (Coming) 2016 RR Evoque td4 180 HSE Dynamc
(Going) 2013 TD4 GS Auto - Santorini Black with black leather. Cold Climate, UK Lighting & Armrest Packs. Privacy Glass. LR Rubber Mats. Full size spare.
60 000 miles averaging 35mpg

(Gone) 2010 TD4 Manual GS - Stornoway Grey. Sold at 3yrs old & 64k miles. Final average consumption 39.2mpg.

Post #171063 9th Feb 2013 2:35 pm
flylr

Was at the dealer today test driving a new Evoque. I quite liked it but the wife not so keen. Looks like another Freelander on the cards. Working on some numbers currently.