Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > United Kingdom > Xtrons
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
Pat2003ry



Member Since: 08 Jan 2018
Location: Dublin
Posts: 22

Ireland 
Xtrons

Hi, I need some technical advice on a PA78DLRIPL that I bought. The supplied harness/s don’t fit or match up with the 2 that are used with the cars existing radio?? It states that I can use both the original car radio and the android unit together? How is this possible or is there harness wiring adaptors I need to purchase? Thank you

Post #365144 31st Jan 2019 5:55 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Subtletree



Member Since: 16 Oct 2018
Location: Wellington
Posts: 1

New Zealand 2007 Freelander 2 i6 SE Auto Zermatt Silver

Hey did you get everything working in the end? Thinking of getting the same unit.

Post #369718 5th Apr 2019 10:42 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Raywin



Member Since: 20 May 2016
Location: North Yorkshire
Posts: 34

England 

Any news on this one.
I have the same problem and I would love to hear how it has been solved by others.

Post #375819 27th Jul 2019 3:50 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
andyk159



Member Since: 19 Nov 2014
Location: Skegby
Posts: 173

United Kingdom 2010 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Auto Stornoway Grey

I know it's probably not much help but my xtrons came with 2 sets of leads with different types of connectors for the car harness connectors.

Perhaps supplier can help.

I bought mine from here:

https://xtrons.co.uk/land-rover Andy
Freelander2 HSE (59 Plate, MY10 spec)
Stornoway Grey with Almond leather interior.
Evoque '506' 18" wheels with Pirelli Scorpion Verde tyres.
Colour coded Door Handles and side trim.

Post #375836 27th Jul 2019 7:59 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Raywin



Member Since: 20 May 2016
Location: North Yorkshire
Posts: 34

England 

Thanks for the reply.
I sent a message to the people who sold me the unit and asked for help.
I also looked on the xtrons uk site and saw an adapter for Ford and land rover.
I suspect my plug is a ford specific one which was used on my car and then they changed to DIN type at a later date, but I'm no expert on this, I will try to contact them tomorrow and see if they can put me on track.

Post #375862 28th Jul 2019 4:52 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Raywin



Member Since: 20 May 2016
Location: North Yorkshire
Posts: 34

England 

OK
If it helps anyone, I ended up cutting the piggyback lead off, then connecting the live and neutral into the existing radio lead.
Had to take an ignition switched live from the cigarette lighter in the centre console, conveniently the lighter also has a light which comes on with the headlights so I used a feed from that to the terminal which dims the display when the car lights are switched on.
Downloaded tomtom but still struggling to find how to force apps to load onto the usb stick attached, im sure I saw an option for this somewhere.
Just ordered trim clips to replace the broken ones, and hope to get it wrapped up early this week.

Post #376206 4th Aug 2019 9:57 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Post Reply  Back to top
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT + 1 Hour

Jump to  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >
Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Site Copyright © 2006-2019 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis


Switch to Mobile site