« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > United Kingdom > newbie here
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
chicken george

United Kingdom 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 XS Manual Santorini Black
newbie here

hi, I've recently ordered a FL2, It should arrive on 1st march. This is on the back of a messed up Audi TT order, we ordered the TT last July but the dealer forgot to order it from audi, I only found out when it got near the due date (vague Dec date given to me) and started asking questions.
Anyway recently I found out Im going to be a dad so it was an easy decision to tell Audi to get lost and order a fl2.
The thought of trying to squeeze a baby seat and a pram into a TT was scary, although I'm reliably informed it is possible.
Any hint and tips about babies and fl2's would be appreciated!

I have a long land-rover history .. several defenders and a freelander commercial in the past all proper muddy farm trucks.

Post #11310 6th Dec 2007 12:59 am
npinks

United Kingdom 
Re: newbie here

chicken george wrote:
hi, I've recently ordered a FL2, It should arrive on 1st march. This is on the back of a messed up Audi TT order, we ordered the TT last July but the dealer forgot to order it from audi, I only found out when it got near the due date (vague Dec date given to me) and started asking questions.
Anyway recently I found out Im going to be a dad so it was an easy decision to tell Audi to get lost and order a fl2.
The thought of trying to squeeze a baby seat and a pram into a TT was scary, although I'm reliably informed it is possible.
Any hint and tips about babies and fl2's would be appreciated!

I have a long land-rover history .. several defenders and a freelander commercial in the past all proper muddy farm trucks.

Congratulations on the new family member...............

Oh and the baby aswell... Rolling with laughter