Home > General > Buying my first Freelander 2 HSE
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 4 1234>
Print this entire topic · 
Equ1nox

United Kingdom 2007 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Manual Stornoway Grey
Buying my first Freelander 2 HSE

Hi All,

I am new to this fiorum so please do bear with me, I am about to purshse my first Land Rover its a 2007 freelander 2 HSE in the tambora flame tange colour Wink but I have a couple of questions

1st Question Question : I was concerned over hearing numerous posts/articles of the reliability of these cars? or was this mainly the older models? reviews I have read is that ford now own Land rover and the free 2 is improved so much but they are still unproven in the reliablitiy I suppose spending best part of £18K im looking for a bit of reasurance im doing the right thing by giving up my BMW for a 4x4

2nd Question Question : I have read through the forum about fuel consumption as the quoted figures for 37-45mpg most people do not seem to get, I am not too fussed what the trip computer reports mpg wise what I need to know is the range from a full tank of fuel will do. I know the car has a 68 ltr tank what I really want to know is will it do 500+ miles per fill up as I do a daily commute of 29 miles each way so 58 in total ie 290 a week mainly motorway will I get this before I buy it?

Thanks in advance to all who post and please do correct me if I have any info wrong as I am new to these 4x4's Wink

Post #54860 12th Jan 2010 8:37 am
iain cooper

Scotland 2009 Freelander 2 TD4_e HSE Manual Lago Grey

the FL2 is an entirely different beast from the FL1, I've had both and can compare like for like.

FL2 is better put together and much better in terms of drive and reliability.

you should easily be able to get 500+ mls from a full tank.

Iain

Post #54862 12th Jan 2010 8:50 am
mcphersonstrut

England 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Auto Stornoway Grey