Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > In Car Electronics > Board computer on my car 2007 i6 SE ?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
Redfox

Denmark 2007 Freelander 2 i6 SE Auto Izmir Blue
Board computer on my car 2007 i6 SE ?

Hi all,
I am new to Land Rover, so I just bought a Freelander 2, 3,2L petrol straight six. SE with 6speed automatic gearbox, from 2007.
So, amongst a lot of equipment, to my surprise, this one does not have an onboard computer that can tell you the range, consumption and a diversity of other info on the center display.
So, I don't have the "i" button on the left side stalk. (my car is a left hand drive).

I have a lot of things to find out, but one at a time Wink

My question is this:
Can I install a correct stalk with the "i" button and eventually other bits, and make it work as factory, or is that impossible?
What should I do?

Kind regards,
Redfox.

Post #438327 10th Jan 2024 7:31 pm
Nodge68

United Kingdom 2009 Freelander 2 TD4 SE Manual Rimini Red

You can install the stalk with the button, sure.
However the Ipack would need a software update to make use of that button.
Interesting that my SE has the button and functionality to go with it. 2009 Rimini Red SE TD4. Soon to be sold.
Hyundai Ioniq 5 Ultimate on order.
Gone. 2006 Tonga Green i6 HSE.

Post #438336 11th Jan 2024 8:34 am
Lightwater

Ukraine 2013 Freelander 2 2.0T SE Auto Fuji White

Failing that, every time you fill up the tank, jot down on the back of receipt the trip kms then reset (I have this data on >99% receipts from a decade). I do this to compare with the car's data with real data. Use your smart phone or if still capable calculate in your head, or spreadsheet, to calculate data. Primary school stuff... well at least it was! Procrastination, mankind's greatest labour saving device!