Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > Tips & Tricks > Instrument cluster software upgrade TIME, INST FUEL
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 3 of 3 <123
Print this entire topic · 
gruodiz



Member Since: 04 Dec 2011
Location: Klaipeda
Posts: 102

Lithuania 2007 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Lux Auto Stornoway Grey

Looks like a trip to dealer will solve the problem if you friend did not damaged the chip

Post #207853 19th Nov 2013 2:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
FL2Printzern



Member Since: 21 Sep 2011
Location: Honefoss
Posts: 90

Norway 2007 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Manual Stornoway Grey

Did your friend tamper with this actual cluster and bricked it? Or did it work before you tried to flash it to get clock and instant fuel consumption on it?

Your information is a bit incomplete and this makes it very difficult to help. Remember; to get help and good advice it is very important that you give us all the details here. No one can held a complete training course in here, but it sure helps if you can give us the details with a spoon...
If your cluster is fu... up beond repair (It might be if the chip has been removed.) Your cheapest option is to get a new one from ebay and flash it yourself. (Through the OBD2 port) Or if you are "loaded" with casch let the stealer take care of it, but it is easy to replace it yourself.

Post #207867 19th Nov 2013 3:41 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Boberek



Member Since: 01 Jan 2016
Location: Warszawa
Posts: 21

Poland 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 S Auto Stornoway Grey

How cable do you use?

Post #285845 1st Jan 2016 10:58 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
MrGimper



Member Since: 31 Jan 2016
Location: England
Posts: 14

United Kingdom 2007 Freelander 2 i6 HSE Auto Sumatra Black

What do I need to do this? I want the instant fuel consumption. One thing I miss from my Volvo Sad

Post #289134 2nd Feb 2016 1:10 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
CliveS



Member Since: 04 Jun 2016
Location: Littleborough
Posts: 110

United Kingdom 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 XS Auto Stornoway Grey

I've just updated the instrument cluster myself using my Nanocom Evo.

I was mainly after the clock in dash display feature, the same as in the Disco 3 I had before, I've downloaded the later I-pac flash files from the Nanocom Genesis site and flashed it to the car, works great and now also gives me the instant fuel consumption figure as well, only trouble now it that my odometer display has changed from miles to kilometres.

Looks like I'll have to try editing the CCF, I'm sure I've seen the option in there somewhere.

Post #301321 24th Jun 2016 2:46 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
CliveS



Member Since: 04 Jun 2016
Location: Littleborough
Posts: 110

United Kingdom 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 XS Auto Stornoway Grey

Since the last bit of fettling, I found alex_pescaru's very informative post and download links -

http://www.freel2.com/forum/topic19314.html

I'm not sure what range of MY's or hardware configurations it will work with but it works just fine on my 08 FL2, I now have in addition to the normal info centre displays -
Instant MPG
Instant speed,
Battery voltage,
also Autobox Gear displayed in dash,
and Clock in dash,

Quite simple to do but you will need a suitable diagnostic tool, I used a Nanocom Evo for mine.

Post #302649 13th Jul 2016 5:27 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Alpenostrand



Member Since: 02 Nov 2015
Location: Vienna
Posts: 46

Austria 2008 Freelander 2 i6 HSE Auto Zermatt Silver

Does anyone know if this update is working on my i6 petrol 2008 model, too?

Went to my LR service specialist and he tried to update as he had done to TD4 cars before but it did not work on my i6.
Any ideas what is different or what he messed up?

Anyone near Vienna who is able to help?
Thanks a lot.

Post #315703 19th Jan 2017 10:00 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
JohnB



Member Since: 30 Oct 2014
Location: Ljubljana
Posts: 14

Slovenia 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Auto Indus Silver

Hi,

Sorry I can not help you, but you can help me Very Happy .
In Slovenia there is no one who would be brave enough to upgrade my instrument cluster, so if you can give me address of your Viena specialist I would be very grateful Thumbs Up
Thanks.

Post #315727 19th Jan 2017 2:09 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Alpenostrand



Member Since: 02 Nov 2015
Location: Vienna
Posts: 46

Austria 2008 Freelander 2 i6 HSE Auto Zermatt Silver

PM sent

Post #315732 19th Jan 2017 3:20 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Bobbyg



Member Since: 04 Dec 2016
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 169

England 2007 Freelander 2 TD4 S Manual Indus Silver
Dash

Hi my free lander is a on a 57 plate it's a td4 s ,should I be able to change my display as the button on the end of the left hand stalk does not seem to move.anyone else with this model.
Bob.

Post #338822 7th Jan 2018 1:04 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Post Reply  Back to top
Page 3 of 3 <123
All times are GMT + 1 Hour

Jump to  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >
Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Site Copyright © 2006-2018 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis