Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > General > Welcome to Freel2.com - say hello here!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 204 of 335 <123 ... 203204205 ... 333334335>
Print this entire topic · 
EYorkshire

Hi 'onthego',
Worth removing the side panels forward of the gear lever, the Aircon drain runs down there although leaks normally appear into the drivers side well it has been known to affect the passenger side also especially if the pipework has been disturbed.

Post #263272 10th May 2015 10:28 am
RogB

England 2013 Freelander 2 SD4 HSE Lux Auto Santorini Black

onthego wrote:
Hi All

As a newbie I would like to say hello to you all and ask if anyone has had any problems with water leaking into the front passenger foot well.
I have had the FL2 since January this year 57 plate black with HST kit super spec as it's HSE well pleased with it apart from this leak.
I have had a new seal fitted around the door jam but still it comes in.
I have had a hose pipe all over the roof, down the edges of the sun roof along the doors down the wind screen etc etc
Last week in Norfolf I lockedhttp://www.freel2.com/forum/images/smiles/icon_cry.gif the keys in the boot and had to leave it overnight at the golf club, it was pouring with rain for most of the night and as windy as it could be in Norfolk, when checked it was as dry as a stick Crying or Very sad
Any thoughts please it's driving me in sane.

Thanks

I had this on mine last year, was a blocked air con drain pipe. Also could not use the blowers on heat as the car would steam up completely within minutes. Both front carpets were swimming with water permanently.

You need to remove (or have the garage remove) the centre console panels down in the front footwells and that will give you access to the drain pipe. I didnt clear mine as it was under warranty but Im led to believe its a fairly simple job.

Post #263360 11th May 2015 8:00 am
skargl

Austria 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 S Auto Zermatt Silver

Hi All,