Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > General > SMUG LOOK ON MY FACE……….
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 3 <123>
Print this entire topic · 
richardk

United Kingdom 2013 Freelander 2 SD4 GS Auto Aintree Green

wiggy wrote:
I am a 17 year paramedic in Lincolnshire ... I'll be able to get to station to pick the ambulance up.... But won't be able to get to you if you call 999 in my merc Sprinter !

Haven't EMAS put winter tyres on all vans?

It's good that people off er to help out in poor weather conditions but there is no need for those vehicles/drivers to pretend to be emergency vehicles by lighting them up like a christmas tree and distracting other drivers.

Post #130641 5th Feb 2012 8:26 am
wiggy

2007 Freelander 2 TD4 SE Manual Zermatt Silver

Yep hey have. There's a little red sicker on windscreen saying winter tyres fitted.
I spoke to a couple of lads this morning, some of the back roads are really bad.

Post #130642 5th Feb 2012 9:22 am
dunkley201

United Kingdom 2010 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Auto Stornoway Grey

MikeM46 wrote:
Researching winter tyres for replacement Passat estate being picked up 22 feb Big Cry Big Cry Big Cry

Mike, you will definitely NEED those winter tyres on the Passat. Mine behaved like an upside down turtle on snow! I'd rather walk! 10MY (Sept 09) TD4 HSE Auto in Stornoway Grey (Now Gone)

08 FL2 TD4 SE Manual in Rimini Red (Now Gone)

Post #130644 5th Feb 2012 9:53 am
The Doctor

United Kingdom 

Visit peak 4x4 response website for info on how to get involved. I am in Ashbourne at the moment on a call and just been up a very steep side street covered in snow. A Hyundai Tucson was following but he couldn't get up.

Perhaps he needs a snow groove in his tyres Whistle Laughing LL.B (Hons) - University of Derby
LOT (Lord of Time) - University of Gallifrey

Post #130659 5th Feb 2012 12:50 pm
MikeM46

United Kingdom 

dunkley201 wrote:
MikeM46 wrote: