Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > Technical > Leaving Blighty for 7 months, how do I store my FL2 ??
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
Mike77

United Kingdom 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 S Manual Sumatra Black
Leaving Blighty for 7 months, how do I store my FL2 ??

Hi all,

I've been offered (and accepted today) a seven month contract to work in Singapore. (I'm a dentist for my sins!) Mr. Green Mr. Green

Anyway, question is can I leave my FL2 in the garage for the 7 months I'm away and expect it to start upon my return in approx' May '11 or would you recommend that I disconnect the battery or somthing else etc ?

Car won't be driven or started whilst I'm away as wife and two bin lids will be accompanying me and car will be at the very back of the garage blocked in by several large storage boxes containing our personal effects whilst our house is rented (under duress!) to my sister-in law! Big Cry

Many thanks guys

Mike.

Post #79391 27th Oct 2010 11:26 pm
egipp

Australia 2009 Freelander 2 i6 SE Auto Santorini Black