« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > General > New FL2 MPG Diesel
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
Pegleg

Wales 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Santorini Black
New FL2 MPG Diesel

Picked up my FL2 on Monday. Over a 43 mile journey to home, albeit with very little stop start, i averaged 47.8 mpg. I've been driving on rural roads ths week and it's now 42 mpg. I'm a careful driver and rarely journeys shorter than 10 miles, but nevertheless i'm impressed with the economy thus so far. Of course it's bound to get worse driven hard but all cars do particulary ones which weigh 2 tons!
Anyway, i love it, fabulous drive. Maybe not a UK company anymore, but designed and built here.
Well done to all those at Gaydon!

Post #66955 22nd Apr 2010 11:43 pm
lypsyl

2009 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Auto Alaska White

Post removed by user I know

Last edited by lypsyl on 19th May 2010 6:39 pm. Edited 1 time in total

Post #66956 22nd Apr 2010 11:59 pm
Pegleg

Been looking at some of your posts in this forum.
Look at my profile but keep it quiet!!!
Seems we may have electrics in common.
But i'm not telling which vehicles i'm responsible for!

Post #66957 23rd Apr 2010 12:14 am
Natwest

United Kingdom 
Re: New FL2 MPG Diesel

Do you win the award for person on the forum getting closest to the combined mpg figure? Cool

Pegleg wrote:
Maybe not a UK company anymore, but designed and built here.
Well done to all those at Gaydon!

PS: LR Last seen as a UK company in 1994! Laughing

Post #66961 23rd Apr 2010 6:52 am
Pegleg

Natwest,
I know, i spent 11 years at the Solihull plant!!

Post #66997 23rd Apr 2010 12:36 pm
lypsyl

Post #67018 23rd Apr 2010 4:46 pm
flylr

2013 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Auto Santorini Black

That's amazing economy. We are averaging around 37mpg (just passed our first 1000 miles)

Post #67193 25th Apr 2010 5:37 pm
tonka

United Kingdom