Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > In Car Electronics > Bluetooth on 2006 I6SE?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
Redfox

Denmark 2007 Freelander 2 i6 SE Auto Izmir Blue
Bluetooth on 2006 I6SE?

Hi all,

Just a week ago I bought a Freelander 2, 3,2L i6 SE autobox.
That's all good and now I am trying to find out about all the equipment in the car.
So far, I've only ever had cars with no such thing as a Bluetooth system to connect to a phone, so I am pretty new to that. I have of course, been through all 296 pages of the instruction manual.

In my car there's a telephone button on the center console next to the stereo, or rather part of it, as we see in ost cars.
Also, on mine there's the two, red and green, buttons on the lift side of the steering wheel.
That's all good. I tried following instructions, but absolutely nothing happens.
The radio display does not change anything like, showing a telephone menu or similar.
Pressing both the single button on the radio part as well as the two steering wheel buttons - same result - nothing. All steering wheel buttons work as far as radio control and cruise control goes.

I looked up the fuse box in the trunk fuse box panel, locating the fuse FD4, measuring it, and that's good. When I reinserted the fuse FD4 into it's socket again, the sat nav screen turned on as in normal on-operation. No telephone functionality though.

I guess that Land Rover wouldn't install the buttons if it wasn't present in the car as a working system, so a fault must be there somewhere.

No, I think there's either dead connectors or a dead Bluetooth module somewhere, as even though it's old and out of date for functionality, it should work.

I would like it to work as per factory. Not installing another radio, Bluetooth module of some other sort etc.

Any ideas?

Kind regards,
Redfox.