Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > For Sale & Wanted > [Wanted] 2013 Free lander 2 Metropolis,HSE LUX or HSE
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
Carlshac

United Kingdom 
[Wanted] 2013 Free lander 2 Metropolis,HSE LUX or HSE

Just joined Freel2 as I am in search of my next motor. could not stomach these new bland SUV demanding such high prices with little or no space to swing a cat, Little character & luxury that feels cheated. so I started looking at older ones. Never thought i would end up searching for a FL2. done loads of research & speaking to a family mechanic. I must admit now I get why so many people like the FL2. Shocked

The Mrs will have it in the week doing minimal mileage & I will set if free at the weekends. Wink

Long story short I'm a newbie looking for my first Land rover, Can any one help hook me up! Thumbs Up

Searching high & low.

after researching & reading on this forum the SD4 is for me I think. FL2 for an equal balanced LR experience at a liveable price tag.

Basically I think I'm after a Metropolis, HSE LUX or HSE For obvious reasons I guess.
I have my eye on a 14 Metropolis,101k FSH by LR, Cam&pump Done, Black with ivory white interior. Cracking wagon but its just the interior, I think black is best suited as I have a dog & break out dirt from walking

The seats are worn, not terrible but is there a way I can get them refurbed to its better self?

if anyone's got something along these lines in any other interior than white give me a shout! Bow down

Budget 10-13k

Or would you think this Budget is ambitious? Big Cry
or would it be the wrong time to buy price wise. then again I suppose there is never a rite time to buy a LR.LOL
I will fill up with my head held high knowing that its surely worth it for some crazy reason, with a smile hopefully.... Razz

Post #419989 30th Mar 2022 4:09 pm
Bogart

United Kingdom 2010 Freelander 2 TD4 XS Auto Stornoway Grey