Total Votes: 8

Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
Captain Worm

United Kingdom 2007 Freelander 2 TD4 SE Auto Narvik Black
HSE 18's or SE upgraded 18's

Hi All,

Newbie here, just been and bought a 57 SE Auto, Narvik black on Alpaca full leather, no tow bar!... Chopping in my 06 330i M sport which I absolutely loved and to be honest I am a bit reluctant to get rid, but 3 children has meant it no longer can be!

Anyway not picked up the landy yet but I am already looking to mod it! I wanted an HSE but this car came about in the right colour / trim / age and spec so I could not resist but it has got those little 17's that need to be changed. So what do you guys think I should swap them with? I want 18s and I am looking at either a set of HSE or the SE upgraded split spokes? At the moment I am thinking the SE split spokes as I think it gives a bit more of an OEM finish and doesn’t look like I am trying to make my SE look like a HSE!

I've already ordered my rear tv's and will be using the excellent guide on here to fit them and I plan to get some tints also, some clear indicators and the wheels and then I think i'm done...

As I said I'm a little bit in love with my bimmer so the move to the landy is a bit apprehensive... hopefully I will love it just as much but in a different way, either way do you guys out there have any advise in buying / owning a Freelander and can tell me I've done the right thing Wink Freelander 2 TD4 Auto, SE, Narvik Black, Alpaca full leather, Rear Headrest Entertainment System, 6 CD, 18 HSE Wheels, Privicy tints

Post #76228 17th Sep 2010 11:02 pm
druand

Scotland 2013 Freelander 2 SD4 GS Auto Fuji White

Lots of good offers on ebay for genuine Freelander HSE 18 and 19", most nearly new. All FL2's (3) Gone
2011 Mercedes C180 CGI Gone
FL2 GS Auto SD with heated leather, factory tints, alloy spare and a few other bits.

Post #76229 17th Sep 2010 11:46 pm
s7gpt