« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > General > Towbars with bike racks
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>
Print this entire topic · 
erny

2009 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Stornoway Grey
Towbars with bike racks

Hi newbie here,just bought my freelander and loving it...Need a bit of advice on towbars and bike racks for them,I'm thinking of getting a removeable towbar and one of the thule racks,anyone got ay recommendations of either and some pictures would be good.Worried that the bike rack will be close to the boot and the handlebars will hit it?

Post #70608 14th Jun 2010 6:05 pm
npinks

United Kingdom 

Worth looking at this thread if your wanting a 2 bike carrier

http://www.disco3.co.uk/forum/topic51851.html Former Mod/Member, with the most post & Chicken George Arch nemesis

Post #70610 14th Jun 2010 6:15 pm
athelstan

npinks wrote:
Worth looking at this thread if your wanting a 2 bike carrier

http://www.disco3.co.uk/forum/topic51851.html

Why go to Disco 3 website - there's plenty of useful data on Freel2.com

Erny for starters look here: http://www.freel2.com/forum/post60598.html#60598 or here http://www.freel2.com/forum/post67373.html#67373 - and I'm sure there will be other "Threads" and "Posts" on this subject right here on FL2.

So come on npinks - promote Freel2.com Rolling Eyes

Post #70635 15th Jun 2010 7:42 am
npinks

United Kingdom 

Rolling Eyes erm... Because there is a towbar mounted 2 bike carrier for sale that's why Exclamation Former Mod/Member, with the most post & Chicken George Arch nemesis

Post #70637 15th Jun 2010 7:49 am
athelstan

You miss the point of my post entirely Sad

And here's another reason why: http://www.freel2.com/forum/topic5989-15.html

Post #70639 15th Jun 2010 7:57 am
Chris H

England 2009 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Stornoway Grey