« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > Maintenance & Modifications > haldex oil and filter change
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>
Print this entire topic · 
trev74

United Kingdom 2010 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Stornoway Grey
haldex oil and filter change

hi guys. my fl2 mods I have planned are on the back burner for the moment.
I have the dreaded Fault Traction reduced' fault show up nearly every time im out in the beast.
done a bit of research and a lot say a new haldex is required, and others say the oil pressure sensor or even a oil and filter change will do.
I have a 2010 2.2td gs I guess a gen 4 haldex
I had it diagnosed 6 month ago as the sensor and the fault was cleared until now.
im going to take the cheapest route to see if I can fix it. so oil filter and atf then sensor first.
im new to the f/l so can anyone help with what oil to buy, and parts numbers for filter and oil sensor? as well as prices. my local dealer is near £100 per hr to diagnose and labour so if I can get some decent weather I would rather try do it myself and see if it cures it.
P.s is there anything I can use to flush the diff out with to clear any remaining gunk also.
thanks

Post #345084 16th Mar 2018 1:02 am
Yorky Bob

United Kingdom 2013 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Firenze Red

Fit a new battery if original and check you have the extra earth lead first.

All the info is on here re doing Haldex filters etc. I have given Volvo part numbers to save a few pence but the easiest way is order what you need from Bell Engineering and Austen at Bell has posted on here how to remove etc.

It’s not a 5 minute in your drive job.

Diff or Diff Oil has nothin to do with Haldex so that tells me you need to think long and hard and do a lot of pondering. Anyone a days returning drive will generally be better off visiting Bell to have it done once you know the battery is not the issue. FL2 MY10 TD4 GS traded in at 2 years
FL2 MY13 TD4 GS Current

Post #345091 16th Mar 2018 8:13 am
Worms