Home > In Car Electronics > MY13 TD4 audio update? - aus
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
ollielax23

Australia 
MY13 TD4 audio update? - aus

Hey all

I am new to FL and this will be my first post. I've seen some similar comments on this in other forums but not seen a direct answer so hoping someone can help.

With the MY13 TD4 (absolute base model in Aus) the interior audio set up looks like the crappy picture attached (hopefully). All the other MY13 models have a much nicer interior such as the second picture hopefully attached.

Does anyone know if it is possible to upgrade the boring old one to the nicer looking kit (or an aftermarket one). I think on previous models before MY13 there was often just a storage compartment there and the radio was run separately so it was a bit easier but not sure if it can be done on this model?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Regards

Click image to enlarge

Last edited by ollielax23 on 28th Jan 2016 1:21 pm. Edited 1 time in total

Post #288541 28th Jan 2016 12:19 pm
Cambo

Australia 2008 Freelander 2 i6 HSE Auto Sumatra Black

Can't see your pics mate.

So your car doesn't have the Meridian system then?

And the screen in the top of the dash is the small screen, not full size?

The wiring for the Meridian system is probably missing from your car if you have the base system.

Not impossible to upgrade but not easy either, without seeing exactly what you have (and checking the parts catalogue and wiring diagrams) it's hard to say for sure.

Perhaps something aftermarket could also work. 2008 Freelander 2 HSE Si6 Black/Black - Hers
2009 Jaguar XKR 4.2 S/C Portfolio
2005 Jaguar XJR 4.2 S/C Black/Cranberry

2005 Jaguar X-Type 3.0L AWD - Gone

Post #288547 28th Jan 2016 1:15 pm
ollielax23

Australia 

Hi Cambo

Hopefully they are there now (still learning how this works sorry). Yeah the base model with the tiny screen - not the Meridian system I am pretty sure...