« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > General > WET FLOOR UNDER THE FRONT SEAT CARPET MATS
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
Acciola

Malta 
WET FLOOR UNDER THE FRONT SEAT CARPET MATS

I just cleaned the inside of my FL2 and noticed that the fitted carpeting under the front seat mats were wet. I know that I used the AC quite a lot here in Malta till today and wonder if that has anything to do with it. I cannot think of anything else and doubt I ever left the windows open during the 2 times it rained these last 2 months, and if I did, Im sure the seats and door upholstery would have been wet.

Does anyone have any idea about this?

Post #202926 13th Oct 2013 5:15 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Stevie5tapes

England 2013 Freelander 2 TD4_e GS Auto Sumatra Black

There are a few threads on here about blocked air con drain hoses resulting in the cars carpet getting wet. I'm no expert but if you a search on here you'll probably find the best remedy for your problem? Black MY2013 SD4 GS Auto, Wood Company Armrest, Freel2 sticker.
Gone MY2010 Freelander 2 Manual TD4.e S, Alaska White.

Post #202935 13th Oct 2013 6:03 pm
ad210358

England 

There is a pipe that comes detached from the unit and leaks on to the carpet. p****d off with a Digital Keyboard Warrior

Post #202959 13th Oct 2013 8:47 pm
Acciola

Malta 

Can you please give me more details to how I can get to these pipes or is there any links to instructions on how to fix this?

Post #202987 14th Oct 2013 7:27 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
iain cooper

Scotland 2009 Freelander 2 TD4_e HSE Manual Lago Grey

if you search the posts re this subject there is a lot of useful information.

Iain

Post #202988 14th Oct 2013 8:22 am
Acciola

Malta 

Well, I managed to find this from a post...