Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > In Car Electronics > XTRONS PA77DLRPL
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 4 of 16 <123 45 ... 141516>
Print this entire topic · 
NightDragon

Austria 
Xtrons PB78DLRPL / Connectors & wireing?

Hi all,

I'm new to the Freelander and new to this forum. Put of course, not a full week after we bought the car I already ordered the PB78DLRPL. Now i sturrfle to connect and would be really happy to get a hint from you guys.

Can anyone tell me the counterpart of the following connectors?

Do i have to remove the climatic controls too?

BR & Thanks,

Nighty

Post #352027 23rd Jun 2018 6:15 am
NightDragon

Austria 

Just foudn it. It's in the back of the middle console between the front seats...

Post #352049 23rd Jun 2018 2:58 pm
Grue

New Zealand 2007 Freelander 2 TD4 SE Auto Sumatra Black

How's everyone doing with their installs? Still happy (barring the steering wheel controls...) after some time with them?

Post #352569 1st Jul 2018 7:46 pm
dazxman24

United Kingdom 2012 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Manual Orkney Grey

I've just installed a head unit into my 2012 GS and got it working, but i have the same sound output problem. I'll try the additional cables tonight (as suggested by Trekker1972) i didn't think that oyu had to install all of the cables if they weren't being used, but it does make sense. fingers crossed.

Post #352980 9th Jul 2018 2:09 pm
johnny_22_83

Romania 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 SE Auto Sumatra Black

The grey connector fits to the one behind the radio unit. If you remove the hole unit, not just the front part, you will see that it has a grey connector. So the Xtrons grey connector comes between the car's grey connector and the radio unit.