Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > General > Replace Freelander 2 with what??
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 3 of 3 <123
Print this entire topic · 
Jack frost

United Kingdom 

dorsetfreelander wrote:
Smallmankey wrote:

I have limited experience with them (drove one once years ago) but the even older SJ410 my brother had was a barrel of fun.

We had a SJ410, brilliant car although quite thirsty but would go places that a Defender found difficult as it was a lot lighter.

Incidentally just got back from a few days in France where we had a hire car, a Kia Rio 1.2. Apart from the fact that it had the steering wheel on the wrong side and it was a manual I was very impressed with it. The build quality was good, very well kitted out and considering the 7 year warranty my wife is looking seriously at it to replace her Peugeot.

+1 another vote for Kia any manufacturer that puts a 7yr warranty on there vehicles must have a lot of faith in them can you imagine Land Rover doing that Rolling with laughter

Post #351786 19th Jun 2018 8:08 pm
Bailey boy

United Kingdom 2014 Freelander 2 SD4 XS Auto Firenze Red

I moved from 2010 my xs commercial to 15 plate Xtrail Tekna nice car very high spec half the cost to run but the 1.6 d is a little under powered. Great in the snow with winter tyres but no auto box with the 4x4 for me it had something missing and I've come back to 14 plate xs and love it, half the spec twice the running costs but the satisfaction is worth it. It's a landrover thing.

Post #351790 19th Jun 2018 8:34 pm
Tigger

United Kingdom 

A 7 year warranty has nothing to do with a “manufacturer’s faith in their product” and everything to do with how much of the selling price of the car manufacturers and their component suppliers are prepared to set aside to fund warranty claims and how much dealers are prepared to put up with 7 years of low warranty claim labour rates for the sake of shifting another unit NOW.