« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > Off Topic > Police HGVs
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 2 <12
Print this entire topic · 
Dave47

United Kingdom 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 SE Auto Izmir Blue

axle wrote:
Yes I am RogB, have been for 30 years, I'd like a pound for every mile I've done Very Happy
That's the point I was trying to make, just a bit Censored off that Dave47 singled us out, like to see how many car drivers could drive a artic let alone pass a LGV test which makes a car test look easy!
Idiots everywhere. Shocked

wrong I didn't single you out as an LGV driver, my comment was on the original idea of the high truck cabs being able to see and film into other truck cabs, this was first used in Kent as a means to stop the blatant flouting of safe driving on the roads,
when you've been on road/lane closure and had vehicles driving into the coned areas at speed simply because they've not noticed the signage, cones or flashing lights, then I'm happy with the methods used to catch the bad drivers
My apologies axle if you feel offended, there was none intended.
Dave DAVE.
I.A.M. F1rst Driver.
Gone 2003 Discovery TD5 Auto,
Gone 1986 Defender 90 Station Wagon
Gone 1984 Range Rover 3.5 Vogue Manual.
Gone 1970 Series 11A/3 SWB 3.5 V8 Hybrid
Gone 1964 Series 11A LWB Van
Gone 1966 Series 11A SWB Van
Gone 1964 Series 11A LWB Station Wagon,

Post #342295 13th Feb 2018 8:44 pm
axle

England 2007 Freelander 2 i6 HSE Auto Santorini Black

No apology needed Dave and no offence taken, everybody has there right to there opinions.