Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > In Car Electronics > CCF edit for radio region, mirrors, and seat belt logic done
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
kiwi

New Zealand 2008 Freelander 2 i6 S Auto Alaska White
CCF edit for radio region, mirrors, and seat belt logic done

My Nancom Evo arrived yesterday which allowed me to change the following CCF settings:

Audio unit (radio) band/frequency setting: Frequency band and step for Japan -> Frequency band and step for Europe
Brilliant result, I now have RDS and FM tuning above 90 MHz.

Rear view mirrors outer: Retractable mirrors and integrated logic -> Fitted
As an engineer I couldn't cope with the totally unnecessary folding and unfolding of the external mirrors every time the vehicle was locked or unlocked. This was a fail, the setting made no difference, worse it seems to have caused the mirrors to loose track of where they should stop when folding in, so I've switched to the alternative of using the two button trick to fold them in and then folded them out manually.

Safety belt reminder: US type - US logic -> EU type
Another fail, I could see no detectable difference. This is a minor issue but part of dealing with the hated constant bonging reminders that the door is open (no sh!t Sherlock), key is in the ignition, etc, etc.

Will need to do a bit more digging. 2008 Freelander 2 i6 Alaska White - current
2002 Freelander 1 V6 BRG - gone but I still have the nightmares
1999 Discovery II Coniston Green - almost gone

Post #303824 4th Aug 2016 12:27 am
CliveS

United Kingdom 2011 Freelander 2 TD4 GS Auto Zermatt Silver

I'm intrigued by your comments about disabling the "auto-fold" of the door mirrors, like yourself I find it irksome that they always fold on locking, mostly when it's entirely unnecessary.